At the Worktable

This is a mixed media piece in progress. The base is a monoprint from yesterday's workshop, and I am trying out various papers to collage on top. It's very slow going. I started this work because I felt I was spending too much time in Photoshop, moving little things around that no one else could even see. Turns out that I do the same thing with paper and paint. That dark green bit has danced around the page for hours--a little to the right, a bit higher. My goodness. And I'm trying to leave room for some drawing in there as well.

I did the color mixing chart at the end of the day yesterday when I was too tired to think. It's something that badly needed doing, since I kept mixing colors on the palette and then was unable to duplicate them next time around. Now at least I have a reference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.