Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Hmmm

I guess we survived the gail force winds and the rains. It's been crazy. The fence has partially broken, because of the strong winds. We didn't want to go anywhere because of it. So Little Man and I hung out at home with my mother-in-law, Little Man's Nanny. It was the relaxing day that we all needed, despite the mild concerns about the state that the fence would be in once the storm blew itself out. I think my in-laws are planning to the fence repaired.

Ash spent the entire day upstairs on one of the beds. Its marginally warmer upstairs and he tends to look for the warmer spots around the house, be it on (or in) one of the beds, on someone's lap or on the warm spot they've left when they've gotten up from their chair. He's a funny cat. I took this photo as he was eying up the plate on my lap. He usually wants to lick off our dinner plates. He had noticed that there was a dinner plate being lowered to the floor just as I was taking this photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.