A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Early pollen hunter.

I did something very unusual for me this morning, after a poor night's sleep, which stopped me from walking early doors, I luxuriated in reading in the warmth of the sun in the conservatory. What an indulgence, especially on such a nice day, worse than chocolate!

Finished my book and went out to check the washing on the line and scan the garden.

These white crocuses (prefer this plural to croci) are in the shade in the morning but by midday the sun has reached them and they have opened beautifully, attracting the little bees to their golden stamen and pollen. They are planted in memorium of our little cat Mimi who died aged 19 some years ago. There are some tulips here too, hopefully flowering before long.

It is still cool but the bees seem to think it is Spring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.