Mike’s Photo Journal

By iPhone_User

Nearly Out Of Time

Monday..... ..and it seemed like Dudley, Eunice and Franklin decided to pay us another visit - well the gusts seemed slightly stronger than the previous days, so I guessed they were blowing in unisance.  Luckily, it was mainly in the morning and the gusts did not last long, but even Mrs IU was getting a bit concerned.  

In the late afternoon, our friends from next door came around for some drinks before heading off to Australia the next day for five weeks.  The idea of being there with them was wonderful, but not sure I could go with the 24 hour flight, especially under the current circumstances. This is when a Tardis comes in handy.

And then having watcher "The Papers" on BBC, I realised I had not done today's MonoMonday photo, and in the back of my mind, I remembered it had something to do with hands. 

However,  as the hour was late, I wasn't going to faff around getting really creative, and perish the thought of asking Mrs IU to loan me her hands for a photo,...at that hour, I could imagine her using her hands for something else,  

So thought about this giant clock we have in our utility room, and with half an hour left of the day, I took this, hence the title.  Even when I took it, I knew it would not work in mono for the theme of the day, but as they say,you can't have everything you want, but at keast, the clock does have "hands" so part way there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.