7 Swans

It's warmer and the wind has dropped- that's the best I can say. The man digging for worms was way out in the mud - a tiny figure working so hard, watched by some inquisitive swans (okay 5 swans, a bit of poetic license allowed so I can included a link to the song and use it as my title) and a few ducks. Biggify to see the birdlife including the white duck and his mate the brown duck - always together.

Blip Bear and Kiwi have had a rest today in preparation for heading back across the water with Earthdreamery tomorrow. I've enjoyed reading their journal, kept in BB's little backpack. They've been travelling for over a year now and I think next stop may be America.

Other than that I've been attempting to get fired up for the summer term. After what seems like hundreds of years of teaching, plus some respectable gaps to see if I could do anything else ( I could), I have decided that this is the last term!! My boss is still hoping I might cover her admin hours; being useless at saying no, I sort of muttered, and I fear she took that as a yes. I have far too many other more interesting things I want to do with my time now - exploration, research, photography, writing. And if I have to cover Materials one more time in Science I will scream! I will miss the children and my colleagues, and the physical thing of actually going out to work, but I suspect I'll get over that pretty quickly. More time for adventures. 11 weeks and counting!

7 Swans

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.