Late blip…..at least for me.

The doctor sorted out the problem I had with the medication and I now have something different.
Had the best night’s sleep last night in a long time. And it was a treat to waken to sunshine pouring in through the window.
It didn’t last but was nice whilst it remained.
A visit to a chiropractor this afternoon, who has treated me before when I had a problem, several years back.
Good to see her.
It was caused by my fall down the last few of our loft staircase steps.
Stephen took me and then went to have a coffee whilst he waited.
I went to join him afterwards. That’s where I took the photo.
It’s called the Quinto Lounge.
I ordered a Gingerbread Latte as they taste so good, (to me anyway).
We sat and chatted together, part of it about a book which he took with him to read called “Empireland” by Sathnam Sanghera, how Imperialism has shaped modern Britain.
It was a birthday gift from one of our lovely friends who is also a Blipper!
The History which we were both taught at school in the ‘60’s so different to how it should be viewed today.
I remember when we were in Boston telling the Americans who were doing a tour of the Boston Tea Party harbour and ship, that I would’ve been throwing the tea over the sides with them!
They all had a good laugh!
There was a ceremonial throwing the tea overboard using an imitation tea chest (in the form of a stuffed cube of hessian on a rope). I enjoyed that very much. And have a photo to prove it.
Well I’ve gone rather off-piste now so time to stop.
This morning really did feel as if spring were tantalisingly close by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.