A promising start

Wednesday 23rd February 2022

My first look out of the window gave this view, it looked promising, Unfortunately it didn't last long. I had planned to take the group to Rydal, the forecast had been reasonable last night but this morning had changed considerably for the worse ... but tomorrow is due to be even worse. I decided to stick with the plan. 

I was amazed it was still dry when we got to Rydal so I took them over to the lake. The scenery was very atmospheric and the conditions were great. It wasn't long before it become more "subtle" (started raining). It was still atmospheric but my group weren't so keen on staying. We retreated to the gardens (it had stopped raining again) and had some lunch then spent a bit of time by the river. Just as we went to see the waterfall it started raining hard and the only option left was the cafe. Not many photos taken. 

We returned with time to process photos before dinner and then had our viewing session in the evening. 

The forecast for tomorrow is worse and they have decided they want an indoor day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.