Un Buon Giorno Per Essere Vivo

Strava Day 270/75 Hard Off Phase Day 27.
Indoor yoga and brisk outdoor walk done, will definitely drink a gallon of water (as previously mentioned, in my almost two decade existence as an "adult," the number of times I drank something with alcohol content, even wine is so rare. Am the boring friend who gets invited to overnight beach trips just to make sure someone will take photos.
***
Funny exchange between Pides (my "balikbayan" friend from Manila) and I yesterday:

Des: Sa Viber mo na lang send photos natin, pixelated sa Messenger. (Can you send the photos via Viber? The image quality is reduced when you send it via Facebook messenger).

Pi: Ha? Hindi naman pang-billboard, pang Instagram at Facebook lang naman, oks na yun. (Why do I need to? It's just for social media sharing and not for a billboard).

***
Featured photo is a "triple exposure" created via Snapseed using three mobile shots I took during this morning's outdoor walk. Decided to mix two shots taken at 5:55 AM with the blurry photo I took of my Pa riding his bike. He has this habit of talking to me and asking questions when I have a facemask on but he doesn't really stop his bike to wait for my reply as if to show off he has a better V02Max (that metric Alex Viada keeps babbling about in Jordan Syatt's podcast -- it describes your cardiorespiratory fitness and aerobic performance capacity.)
***
From Meditations of Parents Who Do Too Much:
This is the catch 22- of parenting:
We are responsible for giving our children life, but from that moment forward, life takes over and we don't have a whole lot to say about it.
We make rules only to have them broken, we espouse values only to have them challenged. We provide limits only to have them tested --- repeatedly.
Still, we are here, like the guide who leads a traveller through the wilderness...we are here but the experience is theirs. It is life that will shape them, not we.
***
Grateful everyday for life, family and nature. Here's to you choosing to focus on positives, improving on negatives and learning how to move forward quicker. Have a good one!

P.s. Title is from a Timehop memory coming from my Twitter 3 years ago: Such a good day to be alive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.