Wild Wednesday ...

... leery Chipmunk. 

The temps today got into the mid 60's (high of 66°F.) so I spent some time outside in the afternoon.  It was very windy so I didn't spent too much time on the deck.  But when I was on there I spied this little chipmunk near the house behind me.  I quickly changed my plans and sat just inside the sunroom with the door open.  It was pleasant enough.

I was hoping to capture this chipmunk gathering the peanuts I had out in the sunshine but each time he came for them he had his back to me.  And he would sit like this on the edge of the decorative border on the sidewalk for what seems like ages!  He's still very leery of me but I hope that will change soon.  

I did get the papers read while I was in the sunroom so it wasn't a total waste of time! 

Happy Wild Wednesday!  Thanks to Cailleach for keeping it going!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.