Field of gulls

This is a field, not a lake. The birds were enjoying the water, when they weren't eating the seed which I guess has been planted for crops this year. The photo doesn't give the same impact as it did in real life.

I've had a not very good day, because I woke up with vertigo. The room spinning. It was actually like it every time I turned over in bed. It's a horrible feeling. I managed to get up and dressed. So not as bad as when I had it 3 years ago, but still I feel unsteady. I went to the Dr's, but was told I should have rung. They used to have a walk in appointment system from 8.30 but now they just deal with people on the phone. Reluctantly a not very pleasant Dr saw me, and ended up giving me vertigo tablets. I won't go in to why he wasn't nice, but a very poor bedside manner.

I was able after an hour or so to go shopping slowly, but I missed singing which was a shame. I have a squeezing headache. Not sure if that is part of it. The dr said he could tell I was suffering from stress. Not sure how he could tell that, with my mask on. So I guess it is something brought on by stress. I am going to try hard to look again at what I can do to help myself. I don't want to feel like this.

Lit a fire and sat all afternoon watching telly or dozing. I'm meeting 2 friends tomorrow so hoping I feel a bit better by then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.