pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Purple

The purple patch I am currently enjoying at work continued today with the winning of a new account and the blossoming of an existing one.

This was off the back of a very positive meeting with my boss which encapsulated an end of year review as well as setting targets and goals for the coming one. Such is the deepening hue of the patch that I seem to have somehow been able to achieve the dual feats of exceeding the goals of last year, whilst managing to keep the 2022 expectation barometer at an acceptable level. What the flip is going on and who have I become?!

The only slight blight on an otherwise enjoyable working day was the children’s explosive reaction to having screen time limited to just half an hour and even then to focus solely on homework.

The reaction was so over the top that it was actually quite funny, so I wandered off to enjoy the tulips I had bought the other day, which are coming in to a nice bloom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.