Different…

Stages of death… but both very dead. I suspect the mummified frog has been there for quite some time. The mouse not so long although long enough for the dried blood to stick it firmly to the dust sheet it had crawled into to die.

When I arrived here I needed a longer extension to set up my computer so when I text Sarah she said it was in the basement (if I dare go down there!)

I wasn’t really prepared for the sheer scale of the basement space although it makes absolute sense that it’s the same size as the footprint of the house. It used to be an old people’s home so I’m assuming some of the stuff down there is leftover from those days.

I thought I’d be helpful and tidy up while I’m here anyway. So that’s what I’ve been doing and it’s kept me busy and warm! Also it’s the reason I found this pair of critters. I’m hopeful that I won’t find any more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.