The First Of A Million Stories To Be Told?

On This Day In History
1564: Christopher Marlowe is baptised

Quote Of The Day
"(Solamen miseris socios habuisse doloris.) It is a comfort to the wretched to have companions in misery."
(Christopher Marlowe, Dr. Faustus)

Monday sees the start of Book Week so I had a busy morning preparing materials for next week's lessons. I'm looking forward to it, it should be fun. Friday will be Book Character Dress Up Day, and this year we have to dress up as an animal character. Tricky. I have decided I am not going to enter any Faustian pact to achieve total verisimilitude; cheap and cheerful is the name of the game, so I shopped around to purchase the cheapest bare necessities for something that bears a passable resemblance to the character I am plannning to portray. Don't worry; despite the title, I am not going to telegraph daily about my costume. If you want more clues, go and badger Bill.

Wrapped Around Your Finger

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.