Rodents rule

By squirk

Happy in the sun

All the animals were happy today.

My dental check-up, which I always dread, was nothing to worry about. The teeth didn't even need a clean. Whoop! I celebrated with a large, sticky cinnamon bun.

The sun was shining and warm. I checked the forecast and it's looking pretty good for the rest of the week, so I moved Omar from her bed in the soil into the warm grass. After a little while, she began to wake up, stretch her legs and yawn repeatedly. She slept from October until today - a month longer than she did last year. Tortoises are amazing. But I was worried about such a long sleep, so I'm glad she's awake.

The guinea pig trio went out on the grass for the first time this year. There was quite a lot of purring. Awww.

As you can see, Whisky was ecstatic that we were all out in the garden in the sun. We had an exciting game of 'chase the peg on the table' followed by 'catch the twig'.

Fred was bitten by a mosquito in the flat. He's not so happy with his itchy foot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.