SUNSET

Weather was nice again today but not as sunny as yesterday.  I went to the village early as I needed to be back home to listen to the match on the radio - kick off 3pm..

Newcastle were playing away at Brentford.  Brentford were down to 10 men after only 11 mins as they had a player sent off.  Newcastle played well again especially in the first half and scored 2 goals.  In the second half they concentrated on keeping their lead and defended well.  Final score Brentford 0 Newcastle 2.  Newcastle haven't lost a match this year so are slowly climbing the Premiership table.  They are now 14th. Cautious optimism that they will now be safe from relegation.

I was blipless but luckily I spotted this lovely sunset from my bedroom window.

Steps today - 6,593

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.