The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Solidarity

That was the idea, solidarity with Ukraine. A crowd had gathered, following the vigil in the church, (which is a sort of multi faith but mostly Christian community centre). I had just nipped out from the market stall to get a takeaway drink. Returned to the rally but I couldn't hear the speakers because their mike was broken, apparently.
Many peace flags were being waved.

I had to go back to the market but returned to the scene later, via the bookshop, where I stopped for a chat. Didn't want to take close up portrait type shots without getting into 'what is blipfoto?', so I snapped the street architecture which means there is far too much of a large planter in the foreground!

Despite the large footfall in the market, none of us traders did especially well. People are mingling and milling, bustling and browsing, rather than buying. I didn't mind, world circumstances being somewhat beyond my control at the moment. I just enjoy the unusual conversations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.