Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

"Tiny"

This "tiny" (FMS challenge) or not so tiny, but very beautiful butterfly was found on the floor of our garage. It didn't move until I got very close to it. I thought perhaps it was struggling to fly as it didn't seem to know what to do. The wings are quite tatty so perhaps it's damaged it's flight. Anyway, I managed to scoop it into Master Pink's bug box, without touching the wings and so that the mini pinks could see it before I released it somewhere safer than a busy footfall.
I couldn't resist taking a photo though.

We've been at home all day today. I've been on a mission to sort out the lounge but the piles of stuff were growing more piles of stuff, so I mostly cracked on with sorting that out. I know it's the mini pinks school holidays, but they weren't neglected.

We set up a train track in Master Pink's bedroom using every piece of train track we have. That lasted until they got hungry. A quick snack stop and some Tom and Jerry, and then they decided to be Doctor wonky tooth (yes - he has another wobbly tooth) and Nurse Pink and treat their patient (me) for all sorts of ailments. Slightly concerned by one treatment for a temperature though which was having a plastic spider put down my top!! Shock therapy maybe?
After lunch the mini pinks went out in the garden to play, which is when we found the butterfly. I lost track of time and the will to tidy at some point, so we made cakes, Banana bread and banana and choc chip muffins. Yum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.