Former Life

Today was a parish council meeting after work. As it's a bit rushed I decided to take my mug of tea with me. As I have to walk to the community centre in the centre of the village I thought it wise to take my tea in a mug with a lid and some form of insulation.

Many years ago I worked for a division of a company called EBT (from Electronic Book Technologies). Our parent company Inso (From Inside Out) de-merged and we became eBusiness Technologies, mostly because we owned the ebt.com domain...

Anyhow I had a load of insulated stainless-steel mugs so it seemed like a good use for one of them today. It's strange as it's actually over 12 years since I worked for eBT and in all that time I never actually used the mug, so today was the first time...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.