Good Friends Indeed....

There may be a lot of blips of my cat Maggie this week as I probably won't be going far from home to snap anything else! ..I had my second eye surgery today, so Round Two has begun!

I will be SO glad to get to the point where  I have my new prescription glasses and can drive legally again! I drove myself to my PCR test yesterday and realized I should not have! Anyway, I will not be gadding about for a while and am already running out of blip-ops here in the house...so, Maggie may have to step up! 

I think Maggie does understand the situation as she did not run away just now when I tried to take her photo for today's posting...She has been a good friend indeed..and a companion, napping on the back of the sofa where I am ensconced...just keeping me company...and seemingly willing, for once, to be blipped! 

Two good friends and neighbours - Elaine and Diane - have stepped up too - as they always do - and have been my drivers during this procedure... I am so grateful...but as Diane says - "That is what friends are for"...We three have been neighbours for 50 years, so it is more like family than friends...I am really lucky to have them! 

So....Kudos to all good friends...what would life be like without them? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.