Mission Accomplished

Mission accomplished! These are my ‘keep me out of mischief ‘ gloves knitted from a kit sent from the Northlands. I’ve opted for the fingerless variety but if the snell wind of today continues, I may have to reconsider and complete the fingers, although that makes using the phone for calls and photography more difficult.

It was a raw day, the cold keenly felt as I crossed the Meadows to meet a friend this morning and the rain soaking me as I went for a walk later.

This week has hurtled past leaving me with memories of burnt eggs, cold water paddling and an intensive spell of Fair Isle glove knitting. Having learned my lesson with the eggs, I actually managed to put another 2 eggs in a pan again this morning to hard boil and then remember to turn the gas off before they were also cremated in situ.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.