Abair Sealladh !

What a view and only an hour from our back door.

It was a glorious day to be out walking - bright blue skies and snow on the hills further north.

This was taken from the viewpoint at Craigower looking north to Glencoe. 

I have also been teaching myself how to crochet - R (my step daughter) gave me a kit a a couple of years ago but I found it hard to make sense of the accompanying booklet and so never progressed from opening the box. However having discovered videos for needle felting I thought I'd try ones for crocheting and found them eminently followable, especially as done in real time with the ability to pause. 

My paternal grandmother always crocheted - mainly matinee jackets for local babies. I think I might just stick to flowers. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.