Cobbles

I had an early start, for an early dentist appointment in Edinburgh.  TT was off to work early, so I had to make sure BB was at least awake before I headed out for my bus.  I did text him a few times to make sure he was up and off to school.  I had time for a wee wander in Edinburgh before my appointment and managed to do one of my errands which was good.  I purposely walked along Queen Street to check out number 52, as it featured in my last book, and was the home of James Young Simpson (see extra).  The dentist was all good, no problems and an appointment made for my next c heck up.
 
I had a wee wander, then headed back to do my bits of shopping, which wasn’t much and as it was cold and damp I didn’t hang around, picked up some things for lunch and tea and headed back home.  I was home before BB, and did some tidying and chores before lunch.  After lunch he headed out to kick a ball with some chums.  I went for a river walk, only to find it was really muddy.  As the day seemed to be brightening I lengthened my walk and went round by Lennoxlove – a route we haven’t been on for ages.  Unfortunately I got wet, as there was a really heavy shower.  Luckily I was on the last stretch of my walk, so was able to get out of my wet clothes when I got back home.
 
Tea was quick and easy and went down very well.  TT had his usual Friday Zoom call and I picked a movie at random from Netflix (Something’s Gotta Give).  It was predictable and easy to watch – so no thinking required. 
 
This is the lovely Circus Lane on a dreich march morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.