Stone eggs.

Cold and frosty but sunshine all day.   Spent most of my day chatting, repairing my loo seat and gardening.  Went to ask Andy to clean my car at the weekend and spent ages on fuel bills, petrol, Ukraine and all the things most people are talking about.  Then moved on to my plans for an arbour and Andy's cracked windscreen. A pheasant had flown straight into his car. They are the stupidest birds. Bent on suicide in my opinion although this one apparently flew off leaving Andy paying his insurer £75 excess. When Autoglass arrived I departed and finished hoovering the house apart from the stairs.  Went into the garden and grubbed up weeds and grass until Courtney and Emma appeared.  More chat. Courtney will be starting school in August and we were both saying how grown up she will look in her school uniform.  She's quite a bit taller already.  Came in for tea and toast with aching knees.  Gardening and walking too far yesterday have taken their toll.  Bought woollen socks and another jumper in a sale.  I haven't spent all this years clothes budget  but I think that's me kitted out until March 2023.  Fingers crossed.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.