Unbeaten Path

The children by the Biel Burn near our house. Whenever we walk this way at low tide, they jump down here and play around. We were checking out the newly surfaced West Barns to Belhaven path which was finished this week. Brilliant! We can scoot and skateboard to the beach now :) and on rainy days I won't be covered in mud on the last bit of the journey home. We're all delghted!

Big Biel.

Working at home all day and expecting to be in London next week, so it was especially good to get out at the end of the day.

This is a slightly tricky Hugin stitch using masks to get the children in the frame.

EDIT: Some questions about Hugin, so...

Hugin is free software you can get from here. For this, I took 4 photos. I would normally take left to right, but when I'm including action (like bouncy kids!) then I take pictures of the action, then once I have that I take pictures to the left and right. Hugin automatically detects the joins and stitches. Masks are required if the stitch hides some of the action - you can tell Hugin to "chop out" sections of photos for the stitch. Have fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.