Back to belly dancing

Thirty years ago I started belly dancing at a college evening class. We enjoyed it very much and we went on to become a group that performed including at Covent Garden in London.  I was in this for ten years then the teacher stopped being with the college and moved the class a long way away to do it privately.  I was teaching at the time and didn't have time for a long drive as well as the class so stopped going.

The belly dancing teacher was in the pantomime that I was involved with and she told me that she'd started a new group in Ellesmere.  I was pleased to start dancing again today and two of the ladies there were also from the original group.

I have the full performance costume but we're not dressing up, just wearing a belt so here I am posing in front of the mirror.  I was rusty as I hadn't done it for 20 years but hopefully it won't take too long to be back up to speed.  It's great exercise as well as good fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.