Almondblossom

By Almondblossom

Calm

I thought a bit of calm was needed in my journal and then I came across these beauties on the edge of Ramsey. It’s an odd and old fen market town that has seen better days, and was a UKIP stronghold despite, or perhaps because of, a sizeable Eastern European community many of whom worked on the land. I’ve no idea what residents think now. I used to work on a magazine based in Ramsey but haven’t been back for some time. Alongside all the empty shops there is a massive amount of new building going on, for once it felt like a rapid expansion might rejuvenate the town - so many new residents must surely help businesses thrive?

Anyway I’m always cheered to see the white turbine blades turning in the breeze. More renewable energy please!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.