Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Opticians

Opticians. What fun. I went into Crawley for to have my eye prescription checked. My eyes have drastically gone down hill since I had my eyes last checked two years ago. The optometrists did all the scans and took photos of the back of my eyes. The flashes hurt when they took the photos and my eyes are currently aching. I have astigmatism. Basically my eyes aren't round like the normal eye, they're shaped more like rugby balls. It means that I'm short sighted so I have to wear glasses all the time. Part of the price of the prescription glasses were a deal of buy one get one free so I got a pair of sunglasses as well. I did this the last time I got my eyes checked as my eyes are already sensitive to the light. It took a good two hours from when I first walked into Specsavers until I walked out.

Little Man was amazing. He slept for part of the time and started getting fussy when the optometrist was checking my eyes. It was down to a nappy that needed changing. Surprisingly, Specsavers didn't have a baby changing facility so before I chose my new glasses, Little Man and I popped down to Caffè Nero to use theirs. I need to collect my new glasses next week. I'll post a photo, if I remember to.

Took this photo just before I got home. I didn't really bother to take any other photos today that I can share on here as I've been too tired to actively look.

Ash didn't even notice the tape last night. I called him over, to show it to him but he thought I was gonna give him food. When he didn't get food, he slunk away to sulk. He didn't come back to see it so I removed the tape before I went to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.