Square

Is being Square better than being Cross? Either way, this location outside Kings Cross station in London seems to be designed for making phone calls.

I had an enjoyable day in London.  The weather was sunny and remarkably mild/warm, although I didn't get the full benefit as I spent a couple of hours inside the Science Museum.  I had gone to visit the "Amazonia" exhibition of photographs by Sebastiao Salgado. It was a mixture of large monochrome landscapes depicting the Amazon rainforest, and pictures of people indigenous to the forest. It was an impressive exhibition, like previous exhibitions I have seen of Salgado's work.  The main impression I came away with was the enormous size and expanse and density of the Amazon rain forest.  It is a very special place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.