Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

Hands up!

Continuing with the occasional theme of lifelike tree stumps, here's another one I spotted this lunchtime.

I rather fancy it's an errant female (to be seen in the over-botoxed lips) gorilla.

Suspected of stealing their fruit, she's chased by the Chimp cops, they finally corner her by the copse (geddit?) in the forest.

Bananas drawn, they warn her to raise her hands, and not to move. Only to find out she was innocent all along. Hurrah!

Here's a poem I found on the internet, it made me smile:

A giant gorilla came to tea,
Whoever asked him? It wasn't me.
He came in through the kitchen wall,
It took six chairs to seat him all.
He drank his tea straight from the pot,
And sandwiches - he ate the lot.

He poked the jellies to make them wobble,
Then swallowed them up with just one gobble.
All that remained on the plate was the cake,
There was nothing else for him to take.

When he'd eaten that I showed him the door,
And hoped he go now there was no more.
Instead he ate the door as well,
Except for the knocker and the bell.

After that he at last decided to go,
Who invited him? I'd like to know.


Have a nice weekend, kind blippers! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.