The second half of life..

By twigs

Indulgence

Today was my six-weekly visit to my lovley hairdresser. I'm sure I must frustrate her - she would love to do things to my hair which I keep resisting but we have a good laugh about it and she continues to do a great job!! I've been using her for some 12 or more years now so we know each other reasonably well.

I love going to get my hair done - it's an enforced 3 or so hour sit-down and relax, usually with a complimentary coffee but sometimes with a complimentary wine! There's also the wonderful head massage that goes with the wash (I've asked about extending it to a neck and shoulder massage but with no luck!!) I always come away feeling incredibly relaxed and pampered......as I do this evening :)

So there I am - all good and de-greyed for another 6 weeks!!

Yay :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.