New reality day 591

Last sunset here in Vuokatti.

It’s been a long week. One of our crew, from our office, got positive COVID test on Wednesday evening. He left home today with another one who wasn’t well.

The other did not get positive test result. My diagnosis is that he’s been drinking so heavily, that his hungovers last two days or the second day is withdrawals. This is a second time thus has happened in a month.

I’m sure they’ll talk with him next week.

I was on his car, so now I will join another car and take a taxi for the last leg of my journey.

I’m so glad to be getting home. They told us that we’d have a great week financially here. It’s been a total flop. Today some of us went bowling as we didn’t get our morning customers.

First two days I had two customer meetings as normal. Rest of the week is 50%. Not good. I’m so disappointed. All week away from home and no result. Such is life after Ukraine happened.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.