Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Beautiful Just!

Grandma, why are you taking pictures of your food.... Well when it looks like this, why wouldn't I?
I picked up the girls from school today, Isobel ate her lunch in the car and Eilidh had a snack and we then set off to drop Isobel, plus pyjamas for a dress down day at her ballet and tap classes. They were wearing PJs as a fundraiser for Ukraine. Isobel wore her Frozen nightie for ballet and her fleecy unicorn PJs for tap and jazz. The family of one of her best friends, who also attends dance class with her, are from the Ukraine so she was keen to help.
The teacher had been wearing her fleecy onesie all afternoon, I think by the end of the 90 minute session, she was ready to expire!
Eilidh and I went to the Milk cafe at the Edinburgh Sculpture Yard while Isobel was dancing. Our aim was to relax, read our books and have a light snack. She had coffee and walnut cake and I had the work of art which is my blip.... Toasted banana bread with pistachios, honey and Greek yogurt..... decorated with pansy flowers. Almost (but not quite) too good to eat. It was delicious but enough for two if not three people - I didn't need much dinner!
After picking up Isobel I went home with the girls. They had fun showing me their latest favourite toys and then went out side while I cooked tea. Katy got home not long after 7pm by which time they were dressed and ready for bed. Isobel in particular was exhausted.
I heard today confirmation that someone who is an occasional attender at our church along with two others was in Berlin. He's organised 3 minibuses, 2 additional drivers and a translator, to go to the Polish Ukrainian border with medical supplies and warm clothing. They'll be driving back tomorrow to Berlin with 23 people on the buses, for whom he has arranged accommodation, then coming home again. That is real faith in action.
In the meantime, keep safe and give thanks for people like Dominic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.