movableparts

By MovableParts

Sundog

I thought the sundog was a good omen...but was it?  On the two hour shuttle ride to the airport I learned mid-trip that my Southwest Airlines flight was canceled. No other flights would be going my way the rest of today!

Continuing on to the airport, (what choice did I have?) I faced the first gate keeper ( the ticketing agent). He was totally unsympathetic. Totally. 

I walked away, cursing him and my fates, then gathered my wits. I returned feeling calm and centered and asked to see the manager.  We talked...a long time.  I made my case. Though he wasn't able to get me out of Minneapolis today or tonight, he did finally comp a free night at a very nice hotel on the 20th floor...room with a view. 

We will see what tomorrow  brings. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.