Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Tested positive

Was inevitable with the return to work. It's like the flu, no worse so far at least and I'm taking a breather from building a workbench for the garage to read a bit more of a book I got for Christmas on the history of Easington Colliery, my mum's home town.

Sisters both lived with my grandma, seperately, not at the same time, my eldest sister first until she was maybe 10 years old and then my younger sister until she was old enough to leave home. As a child i never thought anything of it, it was how it had always been but as an adult, I found it very strange and wondered why, well the second paragraph on the page on the picture may offer an explanation, an old tradition carried on well beyond its use by date.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.