Not a Great Day

Miserable, rainy and cold, feeling a bit under the weather. I think I picked up a bit of a bug from the grandchildren. Not bad...just enough to feel sort of low. Took a Covid test just in case, which was negative thank goodness. But it explains why I fell asleep for 2 hours yesterday afternoon! So lying low today, trying to do desk stuff and resting. 

But I did get out to the garden with my actual camera (instead of my iPhone) and took some shots of the new annuals I have. The main is a plant called 'Senetti' or Peracallis 'Senetti' to be accurate. They're related to what I called Cineraria way back in the day. More here if you're interested. A great cool weather annual which will gradually bite the dust as the temps warm up. Super colors, and I do love this one! 

And in the extras, another favorite: Ranunculus asiaticus or Persian Buttercup. Theoretically they should winter over fine here in our USDA zone 8b but I've never been particularly successful. They do like well-drained soil - not sure that my gardens provide that. I may have to try!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.