Bypass...

Picture the situation.

You have to get from A to B in a familiar city. There are main routes to get you there, well signposted, good roads, they'll get you there in reasonable time.

You mull over the possible routes in your head and work out a more complicated route through wee side streets and hidden entrances. You end up getting lost in the end.

My brain did this 2 weeks and I only realized this morning.

I was only working a 3 day week and I spent my walk from the house to the bus stop on the Wednesday calculating the various prices of tickets to work out at what cost buying tickets each day would be more economical than a weekly ticket. I ended up buying tickets each day for the sake of about 50p saving.

My brain must have taken a complete bypass that morning as I just realized and had always known that the weekly tickets last 7 days, and don't run out at the end of the week.

MMMMMmmmmmmmeeeeehehhhhh!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.