Me, Myself and Catherine

By cspeakman

Madeleine at 12 weeks old

I am endlessly fascinated by the little tiny day by day developments, which all add up, till you look back - just a few weeks in reality - and find that that little baby is growing up fast. No longer does Maddie get posed with her very cutest toys, she grabs 'em for herself and then generally stuffs them straight in her mouth! The newest development is learning to shout - and sing, or a combination of both. Which admittedly sounds a little like a senile cat. But an exciting development to me nonetheless...
Today is also a sad anniversary in my life. Thirteen years ago my father passed away very suddenly and unexpectedly. The shock waves still reverberate throughout our lives though the pain dulls with the passing years, sometimes reignited by recollections or circumstances. I wonder what he'd have made of his granddaughter, and she of him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.