There Was A Bit Of A Sky Tonight

SWMBO has had the day in bed so I have been hanging about doing nothing of any worth. 
Although I did nip out for a few minutes to go and look at the son-in-law's doors.
He is having new ones fitted and was looking for advice about the finish he wants to put on them. My first bit of advice was to tell the fitter he needs a new, sharp saw blade on his table saw .... the curved burn marks on the trimmed edges are going to be a bugger to sand out properly. I hope he has sawn them to a tight fit because they are not going to be so tight when he has finished sanding them (I haven't mentioned the mess that is going to be produced).
I will be taking possession of a couple of the old doors as the skins should be just what I am after for a couple of projects I have in mind.

Since I was stuck in the house I thought I would have some fun with the
Pepper Dragon from yesterday. First I had to persuade him to leave his mates. That didn't prove much of a problem when I offered him food.
I took loads of pictures of him and then sat for ages making up two 'slide shows' - one (longer) with music and one (much shorter) without.
That was when the problems started.
They were not in the file where they normally go.
They weren't in any folder that I could find.
So I thought I would redo the shorter one and make sure that I hadn't changed the destination file or anything.
That was when the programme wouldn't open fully.
No matter what I tried (including uninstalling and reinstalling) nothing  worked.
I think I might have to get the son-in-law to have a look at it - since he is a whizz kid consultant.

I had just given up with that when I noticed a slight bit of colour on a cloud.
So I took the camera upstairs in the vague hope of there being something.
I was rather glad I did because in the next sixteen minutes I was treated to all sorts of cloud patterns and colours which kind of made my day.
If you go to the link and follow through there are 8 shots that will give an idea of what was going on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.