An Apple a Day...

By anappleaday

Strange Blip Day

I had a weird day today. It was the first day I would call a "Seattle Day" where we got what people think of as Seattle weather - dark clouds, rain, more rain, stop raining suddenly, sunshine and blue sky, freezing cold, terrible wind, cold mist, etc., etc.

I was out and about a bit today and saw lots of things to photograph but didn't have a camera, which is unusual for me.

I met a wonderful man who is retiring and preparing for a year and a half long tandem bike trip with his wife. We had a great, new, interesting conversation about New York, Seattle, History Classes, Libraries, their upcoming trip, etc., etc. It was one of those moments that I wish I was a bit more like Jens or Kamran so I would have the courage to blip him.

But, I am just me and so after all that I yelled to my hubby "I'm going out in the backyard to blip!" and off I went to find raindrops on the deck that looked like continents and polka dots and mercury.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.