Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Purple Haze

What a lovely day today, the thermometer hit almost 15° today. We went out to Stockbridge this morning so that Colin could go to the barber. I had a wander along to the Bethany shop and bought a badge for my collection. We met up in Soderberg, always a good cup of coffee.
We headed down to Newhaven for some fish next and walked out to the end of the point. The city liked beautiful in the sunshine.
Back home I cracked on with my target in the garden which was to finish the top flower bed, front and side. The crocus are there, they are so full of colour. I also dug out an invasion of couch grass. Horrible stuff. It was lovely working in the sunshine.
We enjoyed our fish and chips for dinner, the flavour of freshly caught and fried haddock is delicious.
Josie tried some carrot today, it suited her, some on her head and some on her face, lol!
Keep safe folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.