Show Time

Up early, meet Gary, taxi to Wolverhampton, and train to Birmingham International. 

It's the Classic Car Restoration show at the National Exhibition Centre. A very tiring but exciting day in the company of an amazing array of classic cars, some fully restored, some in bits, and some in the process of being restored.

My main blip is my shot of the day. A fabulous display by Turner Classics. An E-Type Jaguar has had a full back to metal restoration. It is better than concours condition. A stunning car and it is raised on ramps, with strip lights and mirrors to show off the exquisite paintwork on the underneath of the car! 

In my extras I have put together several collages to try to illustrate the range of vehicles and displays which are just fantastic. Look out for the Hillman Imp Van, a blast from the past - my first ever car. Happy Days! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.