Trisharooni

By trisharooni

Reno I

I've hardly had time to pay attention to this gaping hole in my house.

When any of my neighbours have had renos I've documented them, really because I can't help myself, and I do like a 'before & after'.

But this is the first photo I've taken of mine, and we're two weeks in. It won't have escaped the notice of anybody who follows me that the renos started about the same time we discovered Carl was sick, so I think I can be forgiven:)

This cavity shows the space that previously contained two small rooms.
The wall between them was knocked down and the wall facing the garden was opened up.

We are now going to extend 4 metres into the garden, which will give us a large, light-filled room, which gets the sun in winter.
Heaven!!

It's going to be what I think is called these days a 'country kitchen', but plonked in the middle of the garden, as it is, will be a beautiful garden room.
Can't wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.