Don't panic!

All my internets broke last night (annoyingly just as I was about to pay for a ticket to see Andy Kershaw in Hebden Bridge) and several conversations with BT ensued. After three different people had asked us to switch off/on the box, press the reset button, stand on one leg saying wibble* it was a few minutes to midnight and they decided they would ring me back at 8am.

This they did at 9am having sent me a speaking text message at 8am saying they would ring me... The upshot of that conversation (please turn the box off, please press the reset button for 20 seconds etc. etc.) was to arrange for an engineer to call Monday afternoon.

Phooey thinks I. No internets for the weekend. (mentally sifting through the local free WiFi options). But lo! I've just noticed that we are working again so here's a blip for Friday.

I had intended to go back and take some better shots of this but by the time the BT fandango had finished it was too late and we'd gone past midnight. So this is it. Not quite the oil on water shot I'd planned but it will do :)

*one of those isn't true.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.