Further my skills

By H0tamer

Fuel prices today

For those of you unfamiliar with these prices and types of fuel: the prices are in Euro per litre. For instance in US dollar and gallon, diesel costs approximately 9$. In GB pound and gallon, this is approximately 8.4.
E10 petrol doesn't have the bio fuel added, unlike the E5 (here not mentioned, it is just called Super).
Autogas is LPG. They had CNG too, but I believe that's less common nowadays.

In November 2020 I paid 1 Euro per litre. Prices had been like that since at least 2006. A year later, November 2021 the price was 1.55€. And now 2.17€, Saturday evening. At least it is not at 2.50 anymore, the price a couple of days ago.
When I was still working I drove 30k kilometres per year, consumption in average of 14 kilometre per litre. My current car drinks less, consumption is 16 kilometre per litre. Not really a big difference. But as retiree I drive less than 10k per year. So the high prices do not really hurt me.
Not for mileage. Of course they do for heating house and water :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.