Satur-cake-day

Funny old day but not funny ha-ha unfortunately.

Good start, Stella got me up early so I was at the Farmers Market in really good time and swapped some old cookery books for these :) (lemon meringue and chocolate cherry) My friend collects them so it was only fair she had first offer when I cleared some rarely opened ones from the kitchen this week. The Wobbly Bottom cheese lady was there too (the name of her farm, not a description I hasten to add!) so I got some delicious sheep's cheese :)

Still had plenty of time for work so popped to Tescos. Made it as far as the tinned fruit aisle before a dizzy spell hit. Now, I *know* I'm not actually spinning but you feel as if everyone is staring at you spinning which triggers a tension headache too. Thank goodness it wasn't too busy and I could get out quite quickly.

This meant I wasn't feeling great in the shop either so just did sitting down jobs today. Boring but functional :)

This also means finishing off the kitchen painting is off the menu today, doubly so as poor Stella had another seizure after I got home so I'm keeping an eye on her. I'm so glad they're pretty rare these days.

Hopefully the promised warm day will happen tomorrow and we can make the most of it. Looking like an early night again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.