Spring Starflower

This tiny wee clump of starflower sits at the end of my drive.
An early start for us this morning as Maggie got up at 6.50am full of the joys of life. Geordie was delighted of course, me less so.
We were actually in the wood for our walk before 9am. No cars in the car park - perfect. These was lots of birdsong, including skylarks at the edge of the wood. We saw one deer who just stood and stared at us, then wandered off to join his family in a field. We also saw one very fat grey squirrel, whom I suspect was pregnant. We filled a bag with wood chips again, just enough to carry back to the car.
In the afternoon I ordered paint for the shed and fence, then set about lifting turf. The grass in the back garden has curved edges but the choice of edging is limited for curves, mainly plastic or log roll, and I’m done with log roll. And don’t want to use plastic. So I’m going to edge the grass and borders with gravel boards which obviously needs straight edges. That’s my job for this week, cutting a straight edge on all sides and lifting the turf. I managed what I think is the most difficult side today, so I’m chuffed. Extra - job done

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.