RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Cerro Del Vigia Residence

I was hired by the architect to take photos of this home he designed in the gated community above Playa Las Gatas. He is entering a contest and needed photos showing the home and the extensive use of concrete in construction. The owner, an Oscar-winning "music guy" from Los Angeles, graciously opened his home to me this evening so I could take the necessary photographs. The modern design turned out to be well suited to my style of photography. I got over 40 images of this modest (at least by L.A. standards) home. I captured the one shown here as I was leaving after more than two hours of photography. That was the nature of this shoot, every time I thought I had what a I needed, the light changed and still more photographic possibilities opened up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.