SkiMe

By SkiMe

Schuss!

Today was a blipping ski day! I met up with Tomasz at the Grands Montets to stretch our legs a bit. With a little bit of encouragement, Tomasz convinced me to ski off the hard way from the top of the Grands Montets which involves a litte "walk" down a narrow ridge while balancing one's skis and poles in one hand and hold on to cable for one's life with the other. It was precarious, and very exciting for the nerves. I was very decided that I was going to throw my skis down before I ever let go of that cable! I think I used more explicatives today than I have in the last year. Part bravado, part excitement!

So, here is the reward for our efforts. A large steep slope that only had about two other tracks to ruin it with perfect snow conditions.

Thanks also to Tomasz for making me look so good. I think I know now what I have been missing in life... nothing like a Leica to make one look good! So, here I am.

Thanks also for the tips and fun companionship today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.