Rivers Trail - West

The beginning of
a sunny day holds some kind
of magic for me

~ carliewired

I was slow moving this morning. I finished my first cup of coffee about 7 and got a quick shot of the morning light and my mountains from my deck. It was 2 C. 

I took a quick drive to Vantage Point near the airport so I could check out the river. I got a photo of my mountains behind the river and the float plane dock. Not much activity on the river or on the Rivers Trail this morning. One dog walker moved past me. I caught this rather unusual aircraft coming in for a landing. It looks much like a motorcycle with wings. The ring billed gulls were quite far from trail on a series of sandbars. The Canada geese were patrolling along the near shore. The water is so clear that I can see their feet under the water. I left my quilted heart on a bench beside the trail. 

I dropped off a large box filled with plastic grocery bags to the seniors' centre in Brocklehurst. The volunteer group makes sleeping mats with these bags. I felt so much better handing them over for their use than taking them to a recycle depot. I'm am now resolved not to collect any more! 

I took my drive-thru breakfast home and home is where I will be today. 

At home, my amaryllis is blooming in my living room window. I'd unboxed and planted it at the beginning of February. Nice to see it blooming as spring arrives. 

We can expect our sunny morning to disappear behind cloud by this afternoon. We should have a high of 13 C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.