Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Kokopelli

Just put up yesterday’s back blip. This one is a day late, too

I added to my small collection of Kokopelli when Melanie and I visited the San Xavier Mission. I couldn’t resist this sterling silver fella. I didn’t have an appropriate chain to go with it so I bought that, too. The Indian lady I bought it from had a great sense of humor. I haggled with her, which is always fun to do and got what I thought was a good price. After she ran my card through I asked her if I could have gotten a special discount for living in Green Valley. She laughed and said I should have asked her sooner.

Still feeling pretty crappy lousy. Spoke with my nephrologist today (Wed). It’s gastroenteritis, probably from some bad food.

It’s a gorgeous day (Thurs) with my favorite temps: 85° to 90° and I’m tired of being stuck inside. I might take a walk next-door with my phone and take a blip of something I spotted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.